If you no longer wish to be part of the Helpfulpeeps community you can close your account.

Before you go, remember that you can log out of your account and adjust your notification preferences at any time. If you have any other concerns, feel free to pop us a message through the chat bubble in the bottom right and we’ll do our best to help.

Navigate to your settings

If using the Helpfulpeeps iOS or Android app, first navigate to your Profile by pressing the Profile tab at the bottom right of your screen. Once there, press the Settings button in the top right of your screen.

If using the Helpfulpeeps website, first click the avatar icon in the top right to open the Profile dropdown menu and then select Settings.

Choose security settings

From the settings list, press the Security item to navigate to your security settings.

Navigate to close account

Press the Close account banner to access the account closure screen.

Select a reason for closing your account

We are a small team in the UK working tirelessly to make Helpfulpeeps the best it can be for you and the tens of thousands of other members. Sharing a reason for closing your account helps us learn and improve.

Press the Close account button and confirm you wish to close your account and you’re all set.


Thank you for being part of the community and supporting us on our mission to make local communities more helpful, friendly and kind. We hope you will re-join again in the future.

Did this answer your question?